Book now

We adhere to the guidelines of Hotellerie Suisse

FAMILY DESTINATION SEAL OF APPROVAL

WHO WE ARE

We are a Swiss holiday resort that is particularly well suited for family holidays. The tourism service providers gear their offers specifically to the needs of the "family" guest group. We continuously seek to improve the quality of, and pay special attention to the sustainability of our services.

WHAT WE WANT

Our aim is to offer children, together with their parents or accompanying adults, a stay that fully meets their wishes and needs. Family-friendliness is at the heart of our efforts and is supported by all signatory service providers as well as the local population.

HOW WE WANT TO ACHIEVE OUR GOAL

We recognise the quality criteria of the FAMILY DESTINATION label, which are binding for all awarded locations and are periodically reviewed by independent experts.

Grächen experience

The family destination in the Valais mountains

Grächen: That's 300 days of sunshine, 42 kilometres of snow-covered slopes, fantastic mountain panoramas and a car-free village in the old centre. Discover the colourful variety of our offers for young and old, and look forward to your stay in our "Families Welcome" destination!

The Sounen hike

Our recommendation for you!

The Suonenwanderung is a unique experience for the whole family! On the time-honoured water conduit "Eggeri" you follow the Grächen magic water towards Bärgji. At the viewing platform Hohtschuggo you can rest in the small restaurant and enjoy the view of our neighbours in Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet and Visp.

Our videos

We show you Grächen through our eyes

Grächen Insider Tips

Experience Grächen like the locals

In spring --- 07/15/2019

The Suonenwanderung is a unique experience for the whole family! On the very old water pipe "Eggeri" you follow the magic water of Grächen in the direction of Bärgji. On the observation platform Hohtschuggo you can relax in the small restaurant and enjoy the view of our neighbours Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet and Visp.

In summer --- 08/01/2019

Glacier hike for the whole family? In Grächen reality. The route takes you from the village to the glacier snout, where you cross the Riedgletscher to the SAC Bordierhütte. No special material is required for this: The hut keeper maintains the path and makes sure the markings are perfect. The perfect route for those who want to experience the power of nature with their own senses.

In autumn --- 08/09/2019 08/11/2019

When the leaves slowly turn golden, we too are on two wheels, after all Grächen was not host of the Bike Marathon World Championship for nothing. The well-maintained trail network offers varied routes with many fascinating insights into the flora and fauna of our homeland. Of course you can count on our help when planning your route!

In winter --- 10/15/2019

Those who are looking for an adventurous change need only stick to host Olivier's heels: He has been racing down the slopes on his snow bike for years and has no problem spontaneously discovering a new shortcut through the forest. At the end of the day, the adults can enjoy a glass of wine in the brick Geisshütte.

Grächen

Grächen experience

The family destination in the Valais mountains

Grächen: That's 300 days of sunshine, 42 kilometres of snow-covered slopes, fantastic mountain panoramas and a car-free village in the old centre. Discover the colourful variety of our offers for young and old, and look forward to your stay in our "Families Welcome" destination!

The Sounen hike

Our recommendation for you!

The Suonenwanderung is a unique experience for the whole family! On the time-honoured water conduit "Eggeri" you follow the Grächen magic water towards Bärgji. At the viewing platform Hohtschuggo you can rest in the small restaurant and enjoy the view of our neighbours in Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet and Visp.

Our videos

We show you Grächen through our eyes

Grächen Insider Tips

Experience Grächen like the locals

Grächen

In spring --- 07/15/2019

The Suonenwanderung is a unique experience for the whole family! On the very old water pipe "Eggeri" you follow the magic water of Grächen in the direction of Bärgji. On the observation platform Hohtschuggo you can relax in the small restaurant and enjoy the view of our neighbours Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet and Visp.

In summer --- 08/01/2019

Glacier hike for the whole family? In Grächen reality. The route takes you from the village to the glacier snout, where you cross the Riedgletscher to the SAC Bordierhütte. No special material is required for this: The hut keeper maintains the path and makes sure the markings are perfect. The perfect route for those who want to experience the power of nature with their own senses.

In autumn --- 08/09/2019 08/11/2019

When the leaves slowly turn golden, we too are on two wheels, after all Grächen was not host of the Bike Marathon World Championship for nothing. The well-maintained trail network offers varied routes with many fascinating insights into the flora and fauna of our homeland. Of course you can count on our help when planning your route!

In winter --- 10/15/2019

Those who are looking for an adventurous change need only stick to host Olivier's heels: He has been racing down the slopes on his snow bike for years and has no problem spontaneously discovering a new shortcut through the forest. At the end of the day, the adults can enjoy a glass of wine in the brick Geisshütte.

Réservez

Nous adhérons aux spécifications d'Hotellerie Suisse.

LE SCEAU D'APPROBATION DE LA DESTINATION FAMILIALE

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

We are a Swiss holiday resort that is particularly well suited for family holidays. The tourism service providers gear their offers specifically to the needs of the "family" guest group. We continuously seek to improve the quality of, and pay special attention to the sustainability of our services.

CE QUE NOUS VOULONS

Notre objectif est d'offrir aux enfants, ainsi qu'à leurs parents ou aux adultes qui les accompagnent, un séjour qui réponde pleinement à leurs souhaits et à leurs besoins. La convivialité familiale est au cœur de nos efforts et est soutenue par tous les prestataires de services signataires ainsi que par la population locale.

COMMENT NOUS VOULONS ATTEINDRE NOTRE OBJECTIF

Nous reconnaissons les critères de qualité du label FAMILY DESTINATION, qui sont contraignants pour tous les lieux récompensés et sont périodiquement contrôlés par des experts indépendants.

L'expérience de Grächen

La destination familiale dans les montagnes valaisannes

Grächen : C'est 300 jours de soleil, 42 kilomètres de pistes enneigées, des panoramas montagneux fantastiques et un village sans voiture dans le vieux centre. Découvrez la variété colorée de nos offres pour petits et grands, et réjouissez-vous de votre séjour dans notre destination familiale!

La randonnée Sounen

Notre recommandation pour vous !

Le Suonenwanderung est une expérience unique pour toute la famille ! Sur la très ancienne conduite d'eau "Eggeri", vous suivez l'eau magique de Grächen en direction de Bärgji. Sur la plate-forme d'observation Hohtschuggo, vous pouvez vous reposer dans le petit restaurant et profiter de la vue sur nos voisins de Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet et Viège.

Nos vidéos

Nous vous montrons les Grächen à travers nos yeux

Conseils de Grächen Insider

Vivre Grächen comme les gens du pays

Au printemps --- 07/15/2019

Le Suonenwanderung est une expérience unique pour toute la famille ! Sur la très ancienne conduite d'eau "Eggeri", vous suivez l'eau magique de Grächen en direction de Bärgji. Sur la plate-forme d'observation Hohtschuggo, vous pouvez vous reposer dans le petit restaurant et profiter de la vue sur nos voisins de Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet et Viège.

En été --- 08/01/2019

Une randonnée glaciaire pour toute la famille ? Dans la réalité grächen. L'itinéraire vous emmène du village au museau du glacier, où vous traversez le Riedgletscher jusqu'à la SAC Bordierhütte. Pour cela, aucun matériel spécial n'est nécessaire : Le gardien de la cabane entretient le chemin et veille à ce que le balisage soit parfait. L'itinéraire parfait pour ceux qui veulent faire l'expérience de la force de la nature avec leurs propres sens.

En automne --- 08/09/2019 08/11/2019

Quand les feuilles deviennent lentement dorées, nous sommes nous aussi sur deux roues, après tout, ce n'est pas pour rien que Grächen a accueilli le championnat du monde de marathon à vélo. Le réseau de sentiers bien entretenu offre des itinéraires variés avec de nombreux aperçus fascinants sur la flore et la faune de notre pays. Bien entendu, vous pouvez compter sur notre aide pour planifier votre itinéraire !

En hiver --- 10/15/2019

Ceux qui sont à la recherche d'un changement aventureux n'ont qu'à s'en tenir aux talons d'Olivier : Il dévale les pentes sur son vélo des neiges depuis des années et n'a aucun problème à découvrir spontanément un nouveau raccourci à travers la forêt. À la fin de la journée, les adultes peuvent déguster un verre de vin dans la Geisshütte en briques.

Grächen

L'expérience de Grächen

La destination familiale dans les montagnes valaisannes

Grächen : C'est 300 jours de soleil, 42 kilomètres de pistes enneigées, des panoramas montagneux fantastiques et un village sans voiture dans le vieux centre. Découvrez la variété colorée de nos offres pour petits et grands, et réjouissez-vous de votre séjour dans notre destination familiale!

La randonnée Sounen

Notre recommandation pour vous !

Le Suonenwanderung est une expérience unique pour toute la famille ! Sur la très ancienne conduite d'eau "Eggeri", vous suivez l'eau magique de Grächen en direction de Bärgji. Sur la plate-forme d'observation Hohtschuggo, vous pouvez vous reposer dans le petit restaurant et profiter de la vue sur nos voisins de Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet et Viège.

Nos vidéos

Nous vous montrons les Grächen à travers nos yeux

Conseils de Grächen Insider

Vivre Grächen comme les gens du pays

Grächen

Au printemps --- 07/15/2019

Le Suonenwanderung est une expérience unique pour toute la famille ! Sur la très ancienne conduite d'eau "Eggeri", vous suivez l'eau magique de Grächen en direction de Bärgji. Sur la plate-forme d'observation Hohtschuggo, vous pouvez vous reposer dans le petit restaurant et profiter de la vue sur nos voisins de Törbel, Embd, Stalden, Staldenriet et Viège.

En été --- 08/01/2019

Une randonnée glaciaire pour toute la famille ? Dans la réalité grächen. L'itinéraire vous emmène du village au museau du glacier, où vous traversez le Riedgletscher jusqu'à la SAC Bordierhütte. Pour cela, aucun matériel spécial n'est nécessaire : Le gardien de la cabane entretient le chemin et veille à ce que le balisage soit parfait. L'itinéraire parfait pour ceux qui veulent faire l'expérience de la force de la nature avec leurs propres sens.

En automne --- 08/09/2019 08/11/2019

Quand les feuilles deviennent lentement dorées, nous sommes nous aussi sur deux roues, après tout, ce n'est pas pour rien que Grächen a accueilli le championnat du monde de marathon à vélo. Le réseau de sentiers bien entretenu offre des itinéraires variés avec de nombreux aperçus fascinants sur la flore et la faune de notre pays. Bien entendu, vous pouvez compter sur notre aide pour planifier votre itinéraire !

En hiver --- 10/15/2019

Ceux qui sont à la recherche d'un changement aventureux n'ont qu'à s'en tenir aux talons d'Olivier : Il dévale les pentes sur son vélo des neiges depuis des années et n'a aucun problème à découvrir spontanément un nouveau raccourci à travers la forêt. À la fin de la journée, les adultes peuvent déguster un verre de vin dans la Geisshütte en briques.